Subject-based Admission


The University has a provision for interested parties, who do not intend to pursue a formal academic award, to enrol on individual subjects of self-financed programmes. Enrolment of subject-based students is processed on a semester basis. 


2019-20 Academic Year

The 3 semesters of the 2019-20 academic year will run from:

Semester One – 2 September to 30 November 2019
Semester Two – 13 January to 16 May 2020
Summer Term – 22 June to 1 August 2020


Subjects and Timetable

The list of subjects to be offered and open for subject-based admission in Summer Term can be retrieved here.


Enrolment Method

For enrolment on the subject(s), please complete application form AR137 and submit it to the relevant subject offering department(s) for consideration.


2020-21 Academic Year

Below are the key dates of the academic calendar for 2020-21. The list of subjects to be offered will be updated in due course.

Semester One – 7 September to 28 November 2020
Semester Two – 11 January to 17 April 2021
Summer Term – 24 May to 10 July 2021